Division 1

Oscar Buck – Deputy Reeve

Phone: 780-858-2229
Cell: 780-806-3538
Email: obuck@mdwainwright.ca

Oscar Buck is the Councillor for Division 1 in the M.D. of Wainwright No. 61. Councillor Buck was first elected in 2001, and is currently serving his sixth term in office.

Councillor Buck sits on the following Boards and Committees:

  • Finance Committee
  • Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
  • Public Relations Committee for Camp Wainwright
  • Policy Committee
  • Municipal Planning Commission
  • Chauvin Intermunicipal Planning Committee
  • Intermunicipal Planning Committee – IDP (Provost)
  • Municipal Property Committee
  • Battle River Foundation (Lodge)
  • Chauvin Rural Recreation Area Board
  • Chauvin Library Board
  • Chauvin Fire Area
  • Fire Wardens