Administration & Taxations

Composite Assessment Review Board

Clr. Cummins, Clr. Lawson and Doug Rawluk, Joanne Fraser, Bil Long or Allan Keller

Finance Committee

Reeve or Deputy Reeve, one Councillor alternating by division number, or the Director of Finance and the Lead Hand or his designate

Insurance, Bylaws, Agreements and Regulations Committee

Reeve Barss, Clr. Andersen, Clr. Cummins, Director of Transportation and Municipal Administrator

Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee

Councillors from each respective Recreation Area and the Municipal Administrator

Public Relations Committee for the Western Area Training Centre (WATC)

Reeve, Deputy Reeve and the Municipal Administrator

Policy Committee

All Councillors, Municipal Administrator and all Department Heads

Agricultural Service Board

Wainwright Seed Cleaning Plant

Reeve Barss and alternate Clr. Cummins

Edgerton Seed Cleaning Plant

Clr. Andersen and alternate Clr. Wilkinson

Weed Inspectors

Agricultural Fieldman, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman, Dennis Fuder, Laine Maron and Ray Enstrom

Soil Conservation Officers

Agricultural Fieldman and Assistant Agricultural Fieldman

Pest Control Officers

Agricultural Fieldman, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman, Rod Gabrielson, Dennis Fuder and Laine Maron

Agricultural Service Board

Agricultural Service Board –be appointed to the Agricultural Service Board on a two (2) year rotation Clr. Lawson (Chairman, 1 yr.) and Clr. Andersen (2 yr.)  and that farm member appointments be appointed on a three (3) year rotation basis of which Robert Dickson has one (1) year remaining, Mel Erickson has two (2) years remaining and Jesse Campbell has three (3) years remaining

Soil Conservation Act Appeal Board

Clr. Andersen, Clr. Cummins, Clr. Valleau as Members and Clr. Wilkinson as alternate


Joint Subdivision and Development/Weed Control Act/Pest Control Act

Public members John Fleming, Raymond Pare, Dianne Olson, Stephanie Spornitz and Rene Rajotte and alternate Kevin MacKay and the Secretary Evelyn Mark

Wainwright Intermunicipal Development Committee

Reeve Barss, Clr. Cummins, Clr. Valleau, Municipal Administrator, and Development Officer

Municipal Planning Commission

All Councillors and the Development Officer acts as secretary

Edgerton Intermunicipal Development Committee

Clr. Andersen, Clr. Wilkinson, Municipal Administrator, and Development Officer

Irma Intermunicipal Development Committee

Clr. Lawson, Reeve Barss, Municipal Administrator, and Development Office

Chauvin Intermunicipal Development Committee

Clr. Buck, Reeve Barss, Municipal Administrator, and Development Officer

Municipal Property

Municipal Property Committee – Buildings, Grounds, Equipment, Parks & Recreation and Environmental

All Councillors, Municipal Administrator, Director of Transportation, and the Director of Safety

Airport Committee

Clr. Cummins, Municipal Administrator and Director of Transportation

Health and Welfare

Wainwright & District Family & Community Services

Clr. Wilkinson, Clr. Cummins and alternate Clr. Andersen

Wainwright & District Physician Recruitment Committee

Reeve Barss and Clr. Andersen as alternate

Community Health Foundation

Clr. Lawson

Battle River Foundation (Lodge)

Clr. Lawson and Clr. Buck

Wainwright Handi-Van Committee

Clr. Cummins

Wainwright Community Services Awareness Group

Reeve Barss

Enviroment Treatment Services

Wainwright Regional Waste to Energy Authority

Clr. Wilkinson ad Clr. Andersen

Battle River Watershed Committee

Clr. Andersen

Recreation and Community Services

Chauvin Rural Recreation Area Board

Clr. Buck and members Robert Dickson and Ryan Johnson

Edgerton Rural Recreation Area Board

Clr. Wilkinson, Clr. Andersen and members Layne Clark, Cody Leskow, Stephanie Spornitz and Sharon Guy

Wainwright Rural Recreation Area Board

Clr. Valleau, Clr. Cummins and members Bill Long, Carla McNary and Kevin Ford

Town of Wainwright Recreation Area Board

Clr. Valleau and Clr. Cummins

Irma Rural Recreation Area Board

Reeve Barss, Clr. Lawson and members Steven Raasok and Matt Martens

Chauvin Library Board

Clr. Buck

Edgerton Library Board

Clr. Wilkinson and alternate Clr. Andersen

Irma Library Board & Joint Use Committee

Clr. Lawson

Town of Wainwright Library Board

Clr. Valleau

Resort Committee

All Councillors, Municipal Administrator and Development Officer

Battle River Alliance (BRAED)

Clr. Valleau

Northern Lights Library Board

Clr. Valleau and alternate Clr. Andersen

Economic Development Committee

Clr. Valleau

Protection to Persons & Property

Chauvin Fire Area Board

Clr. Buck

Edgerton Fire Area Board

Clr. Wilkinson and Clr. Andersen and Rural Representative Dave Laporte and Harold Perkins

Wainwright Fire Area Board

Clr. Valleau, Clr. Cummins and Clr. Lawson

Irma Fire Area Board

Clr. Lawson, Reeve Barss and Rural Representatives Greg Fischer and Kent Gulbraa

Emergency Management Service Committee

Reeve Barss, Clr. Wilkinson, and Director of Emergency Management

Director of Emergency Management

Duncan Campbell

Deputy Director of Emergency Management

Municipal Administrator and the Assistant Municipal Administrator

M.D. Safety Committee

Municipal Administrator and Department Heads

Wainwright Ambulance Committee

Clr. Lawson and Clr. Wilkinson


Agricultural Fieldman

Fire Wardens

All Councillors, Municipal Administrator, Fire Chiefs & Deputy Fire Chiefs Agricultural Fieldman, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman, Karen Steele and Kim Christensen

E911 Advisory Committee

Clr. Wilkinson